Testimonials

We’re a 5-STAR Podcast on iTunes! Our listeners have made us 5-STAR which makes them 5-STAR listeners.

Don’t see your review here? Alrighty then… Just head over to iTunes and leave one and you too can be on the 5-STAR list.

Great

Submitted on May 11, 2016
RATING: ★★★★★

You guys continue to put out quality content show after show. It is so very much appreciated. Keep up the fantastic work.

Great
Fun to listen to

Submitted on Mar 20, 2016
RATING: ★★★★★

Dave and Randy are always fun to listen to. Keep bringing us good information and more often. Always look forward to next episode.

Vermont and Narwhals
Entertaining & Informative

Submitted on Nov 16, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Regular listener here. The guys have great chemistry, are entertaining, and have lots of knowledge to dispense. Definitely worth your time to listen.

baysbenj
Top notch!

Submitted on Nov 15, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Keep up the good work!

TriCoachMark
A Great Time with Great Information

Submitted on Nov 13, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

As a fellow triathlete I find Dave and Randy’s show to be invaluable while continuing on my quest to be better, thinner, and stronger. Their advice, both on the show and offline, is usually right on point and should be listened to by anyone looking to try this sport out.

Fat Slow Triathlete
Excellent Team

Submitted on Nov 12, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Dave and team are funny and knowledgeable about our sport. This is my go to podcast for all relevant things Triathlon.

KK1234577890
Great show!

Submitted on Nov 12, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Always great banter, guests, training guidance and equipment discussion!

bevadigital
Genius podcast

Submitted on Nov 8, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Dave Jimenez is an absolute genius. Very entertaining and informational.

Randymessman
Great Show

Submitted on Oct 22, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

The guys provide very useful information about triathlon and related products. Their guests are always very informative. They have great chemistry among them and they are very entertaining.

Hdby
Amazing SWOLF expertise

Submitted on Sept 24, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

No other podcast will improve your SWOLF like this one. No one can believe how SWOLFY I’ve become. I attribute it to my time as a Guzzler! Keep up the great work guys! Also I love all the glyconeogenesis info. No other podcast goes as deep into the world of glyconeogenesis. It’s priceless.

MeaghanNS
A entertaining podcast for any level triathlete

Submitted on Aug 23, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

The guys on the Octane Athletics podcast are down to earth triathletes who have massive love for the sport. They do a great job of bringing meaningful discussions to us other age group athletes such as: how to handle hot weather training, interviews with pro competitors or figuring out what the heck SWOLF is. What I really like about Mike, Dave and Randy is they’re not afraid to have fun. Usually, at each other’s expense. They’re not afraid to share their missteps and failures along with successes, too. At times, triathlon can be a lonely sport. Full work weeks, family and finding time to swim/bike/run makes a tight fit. The podcast is a staple for my long Sunday runs and helps keep me motivated with good spirits. It’s great work guys, keep it going!

 

James Har
Love these guys!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Very knowledgable and extremely entertaining! Enjoy the lessons and the stories! I train for marathons but the insights on the tri training is very intriguing and makes me think about joining the fun of the tri.

Nwac
My Level

Submitted on May 07, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

I finally feel like someone is telling me stuff I need to know vs. stuff that is over my head. I see these guys as the type that you would sit around and have a beer with instead of a gluten free wheat grass. Speaking to the 95% of triathletes out there that are doing it for fun.

mas61475
Great Podcast

Submitted on May 07, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Although triathlon focused, this podcast touches on many endurance sports. Very informative from technique, product reviews, how to’s, sport specific info, and nutrition. Two real world guys (and Coach Mike sometimes too) with great info and insight for every day folks!

CydesdaleJeff
Nice Work

Submitted on May 06, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

These guys will not only make you laugh, but they actually provide valuable insight into the endurance sports world. They tell it like it is.

Lca1991
Invaluable information!

Submitted on Mar 04, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

This is a great Podcast; invaluable information for triathlon training, and very motivating! I’ve attended one of Dave’s classes at the local TriShop. He’s a great and passionate guy willing to help anyone and share any knowledge he has.

Skipper TJ
Great listen

Submitted on Jan 8, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

I like the fact that the guys speak and discuss topics in a way that the “everyman” can relate, understand and ultimately apply.

Pitter26
Triathlete

Submitted on Dec 22, 2014
RATING: ★★★★★

Dave and Randy both are very down to earth and both know so much and are willing to share it with the world. This is very valuable information and will be great for anyone doing a 5K or training for a 140.6 race, everything from nutrition to training is mentioned. I look forward to the upcoming episodes each week.

Pfcwilson
Great Information

Submitted on Dec 18, 2014
RATING: ★★★★★

Great honest information for the weekend warrior all the way to professional athlete! Can’€™t wait until next episode comes out!!

TXBruce
Honest

Submitted on Nov 29, 2014
RATING: ★★★★★

Fun, entertaining, honest listen! If you’re into Tri, give it a try.

AJisKool
Advertisements