We’re a 5-STAR Podcast on iTunes! Our listeners have made us 5-STAR which makes them 5-STAR listeners.

Don’t see your review here? Alrighty then… Just head over to iTunes and leave one and you too can be on the 5-STAR list.

Submitted on Aug 23, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

The guys on the Octane Athletics podcast are down to earth triathletes who have massive love for the sport. They do a great job of bringing meaningful discussions to us other age group athletes such as: how to handle hot weather training, interviews with pro competitors or figuring out what the heck SWOLF is. What I really like about Mike, Dave and Randy is they’re not afraid to have fun. Usually, at each other’s expense. They’re not afraid to share their missteps and failures along with successes, too. At times, triathlon can be a lonely sport. Full work weeks, family and finding time to swim/bike/run makes a tight fit. The podcast is a staple for my long Sunday runs and helps keep me motivated with good spirits. It’s great work guys, keep it going!

 

James Har

Submitted on Sept 24, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

No other podcast will improve your SWOLF like this one. No one can believe how SWOLFY I’ve become. I attribute it to my time as a Guzzler! Keep up the great work guys! Also I love all the glyconeogenesis info. No other podcast goes as deep into the world of glyconeogenesis. It’s priceless.

MeaghanNS

Submitted on Nov 29, 2014
RATING: ★★★★★

Fun, entertaining, honest listen! If you’re into Tri, give it a try.

AJisKool

Submitted on Dec 18, 2014
RATING: ★★★★★

Great honest information for the weekend warrior all the way to professional athlete! Can’€™t wait until next episode comes out!!

TXBruce

Submitted on Dec 22, 2014
RATING: ★★★★★

Dave and Randy both are very down to earth and both know so much and are willing to share it with the world. This is very valuable information and will be great for anyone doing a 5K or training for a 140.6 race, everything from nutrition to training is mentioned. I look forward to the upcoming episodes each week.

Pfcwilson

Submitted on Mar 04, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

This is a great Podcast; invaluable information for triathlon training, and very motivating! I’ve attended one of Dave’s classes at the local TriShop. He’s a great and passionate guy willing to help anyone and share any knowledge he has.

Skipper TJ

Submitted on May 06, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

These guys will not only make you laugh, but they actually provide valuable insight into the endurance sports world. They tell it like it is.

Lca1991

Submitted on May 07, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

I finally feel like someone is telling me stuff I need to know vs. stuff that is over my head. I see these guys as the type that you would sit around and have a beer with instead of a gluten free wheat grass. Speaking to the 95% of triathletes out there that are doing it for fun.

mas61475

Submitted on May 07, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Although triathlon focused, this podcast touches on many endurance sports. Very informative from technique, product reviews, how to’s, sport specific info, and nutrition. Two real world guys (and Coach Mike sometimes too) with great info and insight for every day folks!

CydesdaleJeff

Submitted on Jun 27, 2015
RATING: ★★★★★

Very knowledgable and extremely entertaining! Enjoy the lessons and the stories! I train for marathons but the insights on the tri training is very intriguing and makes me think about joining the fun of the tri.

Nwac